Categories: Cricket teamCricket

T20 world cup winners list from 2007 to present

ICC T20 World Cup holds every two years in the world top levels team. Basically, six world Cup ceremonies have completed up to 2019 from 2007. In fact, T20 World cup winners list you can get here from first seasons.

The current T20 ICC Cricket World Cup holders the West Indies team are the only team where they have won two tournaments more than others team.

England vs South Africa 2019 Rugby world cup Live

T20 Cricket world cup winners some history

First T20 cricket world Cup won India team against Pakistan team in 2007. After, the second T20 World Cup won Pakistan team against Sri Lanka in 2009. 2014 ICC World Twenty20 was the fifth world Cup which won by Sri Lanka team.

It’s the team as of now to play in 3 final matches but, they didn’t win. The three editions in between were won by England (defeating Australia in the final), Pakistan (defeating Sri Lanka) and West Indies, who achieved a wonderful victory from Sri Lanka team in the final match.

Australia, New Zealand and South African cricket team are the top levels team but, they didn’t win T20 World Cup. In the World Cricket history, Australia cricket team is the king of the Cricket world who wins six times ICC ODI World Cup winners.

T20 cricket world cup winners list

List of the T20 cricket World Cup from 2007 has given here. You can check also the runners up team and place. ICC T20 world cup 2019 replaced will be held in 2020 because this 2019 are arranging ICC ODI World Cup.

Read also ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 winners and match results

T20 world cup winners list 2007 to present

Years and placeWinnerRunner-upMatch Result
2007 in South AfricaIndiaPakistanIndia team won by 5 runs
2009 in EnglandPakistan teamSri LankaPakistan won by 8 wickets
2010 in West IndiesEnglandAustraliaEngland Won by 7 wickets
2012 in Sri LankaWest IndiesSri LankaWest Indies won by 36 runs
2014 in BangladeshSri LankaIndia Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets
2016 in IndiaWest IndiesEngland teamWest Indies won by 4 wickets.
2020 in Australia team

I think these all T20 World Cup winners information you have got in the world cricket history. If you require anything’s so, you can connect us and comment below the post.

Cricket World Cup 2019 schedule

ICC Cricket ranking team 

FIFA Women’s football World Cup winners

Live Sports

I am professional Blogger. I like sports and I am very interesting to write about sports. If you have any question feel free to comment

Published by
Live Sports

Recent Posts

What are the 5 best T20 Leagues in the World?

Twenty20 cricket, or T20 for short, was introduced in 2003. Considering the traditional version of…

4 hours ago

Edson Barboza net worth, wife, family, age, height, records and more

Edson Barboza is an international professional Brazilian-American mixed martial artist, who completes in the lightweight…

10 hours ago

Sergio Pettis boxer, wife, brother, salary, height, family and more

Sergio Pettis is an international professional American mixed martial Artist who competes in the flyweight…

10 hours ago

Jon Jones boxer, wife, net worth, salary, height, record, family and more

Jon Jones is an international professional American Mixed Martial artist. His full name is Jonathan…

10 hours ago

Khabib Nurmagomedov net worth, wife, record, height and family

Khabib Nurmagomedov is an international professional Russian mixed Martial artist of Avar descent player. His…

10 hours ago

Tyson Fury boxer, wife, age, net worth, record, height, family and more

Tyson Fury is an international professional British Boxer. His full name is Tyson Luke Fury.…

11 hours ago