Categories: Cricket teamIPL

IPL winners list from 2008 to 2019 and IPL match information

Indian Premier League is an annual Twenty20 international cricket tournament of India. IPL winners list you can check up to present and Man of the series, runner-up team, and more details. Basically, IPL was established in 2008.

There have been 12 seasons of the IPL tournament as of May 2019. The opening IPL season won by Rajasthan Royals.

In IPL 2018 the last year, IPL winners are the Chennai Super Kings team and the team Man of the match award was gained, Shane Watson. In 2011 IPL teams are attending 10 teams in IPL auction that’s the highest team more than others IPL. Maximum IPL consists of eight teams in eight cities across India.

IPL match information details

Some importance IPL match information details that are very important. If we don’t know about IPL information so, see here.

IPL countries: India

Match Format: Twenty20

Administrator Name: IPL Governing Council, BCCI

First IPL started: 2008

Present IPL: 2019

Number of teams: 8 teams

First IPL champions: Rajasthan Royals.

Current champion: Chennai Super Kings (third times)

Most runs of all editions: Virat Kohli (5412)

Most wickets: Lasith Malinga (169)

Top successful teams: Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians (both three times winners)

IPL winners list from 2008 to 2019

Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings are the most popular teams in IPL history, having won three-time IPL winners. In 2018 present IPL winners is Chennai Super Kings. Everyone can get here the list of the IPL winners from 2008 to 2019 details like Champion, runner-up, teams, Man of the Match award, series and more.

IPL year WinnerRunner-upVenue and the number of teamsMan of the Match playerMan of the Series player
2008Rajasthan Royals teamChennai Super KingsMumbai - 8 teamsYusuf PathanShane Watson
2009Deccan Chargers Royal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg-8 teamsAnil KumbleAdam Gilchrist
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai-8 teamsSuresh RainaSachin Tendulkar
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai -10 teamsMurali VijayChris Gayle
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai -09 teamsManvinder BislaSunil Narine
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata - 9 teamsKieron PollardShane Watson
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore -8 teamsManish PandeyGlenn Maxwell
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata -8 teamsRohit SharmaAndre Russell
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore -8 teamsBen Cutting Virat Kohli
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad -8 teamsKrunal PandyaBen Stokes
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai -8 teamsShane WatsonSunil Narine
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad -8 teamsPendingPending

Finally, I think you have got more about IPL winner’s list details from 2008 to 2019.

Live Sports

I am professional Blogger. I like sports and I am very interesting to write about sports. If you have any question feel free to comment

Published by
Live Sports

Recent Posts

Baron Corbin WWE player, Wife, religion, family, married, biography and so

Baron Corbin is an international professional American Wrestler. His height is 6 feet 8 inches. He was born on 13…

11 hours ago

N Golo Kante Profile, height, wife, FIFA 18, family, net worth, and more

N Golo Kante is an international France team player. He was born on 29 March 1991 and his birthplace place…

12 hours ago

Auston Matthews Hockey, stats, wife, salary, age, contract, family and so

Auston Matthews is an international United States professional Ice Hockey team player. His height is 6 feet 3 inches. He…

15 hours ago

Asamoah Gyan player, family, salary, wife, FIFA and club career

Asamoah Gyan is an international professional footballer who plays as a striker and captains the Ghanaian National football team. Gyan…

1 day ago

Denesh Ramdin Cricketer, height, wedding, family, wife, and so

Denesh Ramdin is an international professional West Indies team cricketer. Anyway, Ramdin first test cricket was playing on 13 July…

2 days ago

Aiden Markram Cricketer, batting, IPL, wife, family, news, height and so

Aiden Markram is an international South African National team cricketer. His height is 6 feet 1 inch. He has played…

2 days ago