Site icon Cricket, Football, Handball, Hockey, Tennis, and WWE News

South Africa National Cricket Team Players, Schedule, Coach

South Africa cricket team players

South Africa cricket team players

The South Africa National cricket team is nicknamed the proteas by South Africa Cricket. The team is a full member of the international Cricket board ICC. They are playing Tests, Twenty20 international, and One-day international teams.

The ICC ranks South Africa 2nd in Tests, seventh in T20Is, 2nd in ODIs as of 15 March 2018 as well as sixth in the women’s championship. The South African team will play ICC World Cup 2019 as a member of the ICC team list.

Africa team became the first team to the top of the rankings in all three formats of the game on 28 August 2012. The South African team took on Australia in a test series in February 2014.

South Africa Cricket History some information

The oldest African cricket club is the Port Elizabeth Cricket Club, it’s founded in 1843. African teams were invited by the Marylebone Cricket Club for the tour of England to attend a series of all matches in 1904.

Name South African National Cricket Team.

Association Name: Cricket South Africa.

South Africa team’s first Information

First test status: 12-13 March 1989 against the England team

ICC first status: 1989

Total test matches: 429

Test cricket Result: 163 wins and 142 lost

ICC region: ACA (Africa)

First ODI match:  10 November 1991 against India at Eden Gardens.

Total ODI matches: 600

ODI result in Win and loss: win 370 and lost 208

Total T20 matches: 107

T20I result: 63 wins and 43 lost

T20 world Cup best result: Semi-finalist (2009, 2014)

World Cup: 7 world cup

First World Cup: in 1992

Best Result: Semi-finalists (1992, 1999, 2009, 2015)

South Africa Cricket team captains and coach

South Africa National Cricket team presents a captain for all of the types of matches given below.

Captain Test and T20 International: Present Captain: Faf du Plessis and AB de Villiers (2012 World)

One day Cricket Captain:  AB de Villiers, Graeme Smith (2007-2011 World Cup)

Old captain: Graeme Smith, Hansie Cronje (1999-2003)

And also captain: Kepler Wessels (1992), Shaun Pollock (2000-2003)

Present head Coach: Ottis Gibson

South Africa cricket team players’ latest auction

South Africa National cricket team

Here all types of cricketers like ODI, T20, and Test cricket player list has given below.

SL NoPlayers NamePositionDate of Birth
01Hashim Amla Top-order opening batsman
02Quinton De KockWicket-Keeper and Batsman17 December 1992
03Dean ElgerBatsman11 June 1987
04Imran TahirBowler27 March 1979
05Keshav MaharajBowler7 February 1990
06Chris MorrisAll-rounder30 April 1987
07Dale Steyn Bowler27 June 1983
08JP DuminyAll-rounder14 April 1984
09Kagiso RabadaBowler25 May 1995
10Farhaan BehardienBatsman9 October 1983
11Faf du plessisBatsman13 July 1984
12Duanne OlivierBatsman9 May 1992
13David MillerBatsman10 June 1989
14Vernon PhilanderAll-rounder24 June 1985
15Tabraiz ShamsiBowler18 February 1990
16Lungi NgidiBowler29 March 1996
17reeza hendricksRight handed batsman14 August 1989
18Aiden Markrambatsman4 October 1994
19Zubayr HamzaBatsman19 June 1995

South Africa cricket schedule team match, update, and timetable

You can check here the South African cricket team match schedule, timetable, and more details.

I think all of the information is effective in knowing about the South African team’s details. If any information to give has been missed then, comment us under the post about South Africa National Cricket team.

The team was selected to play ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021, which will be held on 17th October 2021 in UAE.

In ODIs, T20Is, and Tests, the team is presently ranked sixth, third, and third in 2022.

Read more cricket team posts and more details

Pakistan National cricket team

Bangladesh Cricket team players

Australia National cricket team player details and more

Exit mobile version