Categories: FootballFootball team

FIFA Women’s world cup winners list from 1991 to 2019 and Trophy

FIFA Women’s world cup is the most popular football competition by the Senior Women’s national teams. The first time, FIFA Women’s World Cup winners were the United States in 1991.

In fact, first Women’s football world cup when the inaugural tournament, that’s called FIFA Women’s World Championship was held in China. Women’s world cup soccer last or current winners United states they won the world cup against Japan.

FIFA women’s world cup winners list

Actually, the seven FIFA Women’s world cup from 1991, tournaments have been won by the four national women’s teams. Present Champions of the FIFA Women’s World Cup is in the United States in 2015. They won three Women’s World Cup with a fantastic career.

During the FIFA Women’s World Cup 2015, both Formiga of Brazil and Homare Sawa of Japan and made a record of playing in six World Cups. FIFA awarded France the right to crowd the FIFA women’s World Cup 2019 over South Africa. Last Fifa women’s World Cup 2019 winners are the United States. They won against the Netherlands (USA-2 and Netherlands-0).

Women’s world cup soccer winners list from 1991 to 2015 is given here.

Winning YearsWinners teamRunner-UpResults
1991United StatesNorway2-1
1999United States China0-0 AET(5-4 Penalty)
2003Germany Sweden2-1
2007Germany Brazil2-0
2011Japan United States2-2 AET (3-1 aft)
2015United StatesJapan team5-2
2019United StatesNetherlands2-0

FIFA women’s world cup trophy

Women’s world cup trophy

You can check here and you will get an idea of the Women’s World Cup trophy details.

Founded women’s World Cup: 1991 (28 years ago)

Region: FIFA International

Trophy Designer: William Sawaya, Sawaya and Moroni, Milan, and Italy

Year of the original model: 1998

Height: 47cm

Weight:  4.6 kg

Construction’s Material: Gold-plated, Polished aluminum, bronze, Verde Candeias Granite.

I think these all thing are informative that helps you. If you feel any information has missed so, you can comment here.

Read more post in the same games

Christen Press women’s footballer in the USA

Alex Morgan women’s footballer

FIFA Women’ World Cup 2019 Schedule and more.

Live Sports

I am professional Blogger. I like sports and I am very interesting to write about sports. If you have any question feel free to comment

Published by
Live Sports

Recent Posts

Raphael Varane Profile, height, wife, family, injury, net worth, and so

Raphael Varane is an international French professional player. He was born on 25 April 1993 and his birthplace Lille, France.…

21 hours ago

Mohit Sharma Cricketer, IPL, wife, family, age, height and so

Mohit Sharma is an international professional Indian cricketer. His height is 5 feet 9 inches. He picked up 37 wickets…

23 hours ago

Amit Mishra Cricketer, bowling, IPL, wife, family, salary, height and so

Amit Mishra is an international professional Indian team cricketer who plays all formats of games. His height is 5 feet…

2 days ago

Andre Russell Cricketer, wife, IPL, family, age, hair Style and so

Andre Russell is an international professional West Indies cricketer. His height is 6 feet 1 inch. Anyway, Russell first test…

2 days ago

Nitish Rana Cricketer, Batting, IPL, wife, family, age, height and so

Nitish Rana is an international professional Indian cricketer. His height is 1.73 m or 5 feet 8 inches. usually, every user…

3 days ago

Karim Benzema. Profile, height, daughter, wife, family, net worth, and more

Karim Benzema is an international France team professional footballer. Benzema has played in the different football club like Lyon and…

3 days ago